Khtour Mohamed Ghali

My name is Ghali, I was born in Morocco, more precisely in the south! Dakhla. With the help of my wife and family the dream came true! In 2013 we launched into a crazy project! The opening of a "DAKHLA EVASION" Hotel. Passionate about board sports, Surfing, kitesurfing... I obtained an International Kiteboarding Organization diploma (IKO), which prompted me to open my own kitesurfing school and we are currently developing the Foil activity. Si vous désirez en connaître d’avantage, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter. www.dakhla-evasion.com
Moroccan
Dakhla
34 years old
Wing foiling since 2019

Gear

F-One

Sports

KiteSurfSUPSurf FoilWing Foil

Questions & Answers

What other water sports do you do and how long?

Surf and Kitesurf since 2008, and surf foil from 2020.

What do you like about wing foiling?

I like this feeling of freedom and I like flying!

How did you learn and how long did it take you to wing foil?

In the beginning I learned alone and it was difficult but with the help of F-one team (Mickaël Fernandez) who gave me some tips and that what helps me to progress and fly 😚

What is your favorite gear combination and why?

I didn’t try other gear but with my Swing and Rocket board from F-one was ok 😚

What was your favorite wing surfing session?

Down wind to the speed spot in Dakhla 🤟🏼

What do you want or believe will significantly improve the wing foiling gear?

As an amateur, I think engineers do their job well!

What tips or recommendations do you have for anyone who wants to start?

I've seen the evolution of the Wing foil material and I think you have to start with the right material, big board… (un petit mât et une grande aile..)

What is your biggest water sport achievement?

Transmit our passion and Have a crazy team! With a nautical base which offers various activities (surfing, sup, kitesurfing, foiling) in Dakhla it is a great big achievement!