Myles Olney

I am 14 years old, I live in Duxbury Massachusetts, I love foiling, surfing, skiing and soccer.
Caucasian
Duxbury, Massachusetts
15 years old
Wing foiling since May 2020

Gear

F-OneArmstrong

Sports

SurfWing FoilKite

Questions & Answers

What other water sports do you do and how long?

I have been surfing for most of my life, I started foiling in May with my parents, and my next goal is to kite.

What do you like about wing foiling?

I really like the fact that I can go in front of my house. It's such a new sport and I love jumping.

How did you learn and how long did it take you to wing foil?

I started in May and it took me about a month of going most days in front of my house. Then once I learned to get on foil it got much easier.

What is your favorite gear combination and why?

My favorite wing foil setup is my 34 liter Armstrong board, 1200 Armstrong front wing. Then I use F-one hand wings, my favorite is the 4-2.

What was your favorite wing surfing session?

My favorite wing surfing session was near a big bridge near our house, it was blowing about 25 and I learned how to ride on waves and do bigger jumps.

What do you want or believe will significantly improve the wing foiling gear?

I think the biggest things that would improve my set up would be a little smaller board and a high aspect foil.

What tips or recommendations do you have for anyone who wants to start?

I think the best way to improve is to go as much as you can but also do it on a skateboard and learn to foil before.

What is your biggest water sport achievement?

My biggest water sport achievement is landing my first jump, or winning a local surf competion.