Francesco Cappuzzo

Hi everyone! I’m Francesco Cappuzzo, I’m 23 years old and I’m from Sicily, Italy. I’m a professional kitesurfer and windsurf but I love all the water sports! That’s why now I’m a WingFoil rider too! So that’s why they call me the Italian Waterman!
Italian
Puzziteddu, Sicily
24 years old
Wing foiling since May 2020

Gear

RRD

Sponsors

RRD

Sports

KiteSurfSUPWindsurfSurf FoilWing Foil

Questions & Answers

What other water sports do you do and how long?

Windsurf and surf since when I was 3 years old. Kitesurf since 5 years now.

What do you like about wing foiling?

The feeling to fly over the water without doing almost anything!

How did you learn and how long did it take you to wing foil?

I learned in South Africa. Thanks to the RRD chief Werther Castelletti that he pushed me to start this new adventure and actually I learned in just 1 hour!

What is your favorite gear combination and why?

RRD WindWing 4,0, RRD Beluga 75ltrs, and my RRD Universal foil! It’s easy, fast, and fun!

What was your favorite wing surfing session?

In my home spot Puzziteddu with 25knkts and 1.5mt waves!

What do you want or believe will significantly improve the wing foiling gear?

All the new light materials both for wings,foils and board!

What tips or recommendations do you have for anyone who wants to start?

Start in a professional school with good instructor!

What is your biggest water sport achievement?

5th place kitesurf wave strapless World Cup 2019, twice Italian windsurf wave champion, Italian kitesurf wave champion, Nine times Italian windsurf freestyle champion juniors.